Personal tools

HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012

From HaskellWiki

< HaskellImplementorsWorkshop(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Programme)
(Programme)
Line 36: Line 36:
 
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Lentczner|Haskell Platform: Field Report and Future Goals]]''' (Mark Lentczner) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/9/98/Hiw2012-mark-lentczner.pdf Slides]
 
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Lentczner|Haskell Platform: Field Report and Future Goals]]''' (Mark Lentczner) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/9/98/Hiw2012-mark-lentczner.pdf Slides]
 
* Second Lightning Talks Session
 
* Second Lightning Talks Session
** '''Splittable random number generators''' (Michal Palka)
+
** '''Splittable random number generators''' (Michal Palka) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/7/74/Hiw2012-michal-palka.pdf Slides]
 
** '''zoom-cache''' (Conrad Parker) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/5/50/Hiw2012-conrad-parker.pdf Slides]
 
** '''zoom-cache''' (Conrad Parker) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/5/50/Hiw2012-conrad-parker.pdf Slides]
 
** '''Indentation Sensitive Parsing''' (Michael D. Adams) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/f/f6/Hiw2012-michael-d-adams.pdf Slides]
 
** '''Indentation Sensitive Parsing''' (Michael D. Adams) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/f/f6/Hiw2012-michael-d-adams.pdf Slides]
Line 46: Line 46:
 
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Stutterheim|Web browser programming with UHC's JavaScript backend]]''' (Atze Dijkstra) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/5/5f/Hiw2012-atze-dijkstra.pdf Slides]
 
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Stutterheim|Web browser programming with UHC's JavaScript backend]]''' (Atze Dijkstra) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/5/5f/Hiw2012-atze-dijkstra.pdf Slides]
 
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Schuster|Making cabal-install non-destructive]]''' (Philipp Schuster) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/5/50/Hiw2012-philipp-schuster.pdf Slides]
 
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Schuster|Making cabal-install non-destructive]]''' (Philipp Schuster) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/5/50/Hiw2012-philipp-schuster.pdf Slides]
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Broberg|haskell-suite]]''' (Niklas Broberg)
+
* '''[[HaskellImplementorsWorkshop/2012/Broberg|haskell-suite]]''' (Niklas Broberg) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/9/94/Hiw2012-niklas-broberg-haskell-suite.pdf Slides]
 
* Third Lightning Talks Session and Beyond Haskell Discussion
 
* Third Lightning Talks Session and Beyond Haskell Discussion
** '''Hmm...''' (Niklas Broberg)
 
 
** '''GUMSMP''' (Malak Aljabri) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/c/cf/Hiw2012-malak-aljabri.pdf Slides]
 
** '''GUMSMP''' (Malak Aljabri) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/c/cf/Hiw2012-malak-aljabri.pdf Slides]
 
** '''HERMIT for Haskell Impl.''' (Andy Gill)
 
** '''HERMIT for Haskell Impl.''' (Andy Gill)
 
** '''API update tool''' (Roman Cheplyaka) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/b/bb/Hiw2012-roman-cheplyaka.pdf Slides]
 
** '''API update tool''' (Roman Cheplyaka) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/b/bb/Hiw2012-roman-cheplyaka.pdf Slides]
  +
** '''Hmm...''' (Niklas Broberg) [http://www.haskell.org/wikiupload/e/e0/Hiw2012-niklas-broberg-hmm.pdf Slides]
   
 
== Organisers ==
 
== Organisers ==

Revision as of 22:01, 15 September 2012

The Haskell Implementors Workshop is an informal affair, aimed at bringing together people behind the Haskell infrastructure. It provides a forum where people working on compilers, tools, or libraries for Haskell development can bat around ideas, share experiences and ask for feedback from fellow experts. There are no proceedings, just a mixture of short talks, longer talks, discussion and demos.

The Haskell Implementors Workshop will run again this year, co-located with ICFP 2012.

Contents

1 Links

2 Important Dates

  • Tuesday 10th July: Proposal Deadline
  • Friday 27th July: Notification
  • Friday 14th September: Workshop

3 Programme

9:00-10:30 Session 1

10:30-11:00: Break

11:00-12:30: Session 2

12:30-14:00: Lunch Break

14:00-15:30: Session 3

15:30-16:00: Cake Break

16:00-18:00: Session 4

4 Organisers