TCS 2002 - New submission date: December 20, 2001

Michel Barbeau barbeau@scs.carleton.ca
Thu, 29 Nov 2001 17:30:04 -0500


-----------------------------------------------------------------
                                  CALL FOR PAPERS
-----------------------------------------------------------------

                      2nd IFIP International Conference on

                       THEORETICAL COMPUTER SCIENCE

                                   (TCS 2002)

                         Montreal, August 25-30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------
                    co-sponsored by  EATCS and ACM SIGACT
-----------------------------------------------------------------

The program of of the conference will be composed of two tracks:

Track 1 -  Algorithms, Complexity and Models of Computation
Track 2  -  Logic, Semantics, Specification and Verification.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

Important Dates:

December 20, 2001:  Submissions (EXTENDED)
March    20, 2002:  Notifications
-----------------------------------------------------------------

Conference Chair
----------------
    Nicola Santoro, Carleton University (santoro@scs.carleton.ca)

Conference Co-Chairs
----------------------
Track (1)
    Ricardo Baeza-Yates, University of Chile (rbaeza@dcc.uchile.cl)
Track (2)
    Ugo Montanari, University of Pisa, Italy (ugo@di.unipi.it)

Program Committee
-----------------
Track (1)
      Eric Allender (allender@aramis.rutgers.edu)
      Jos╚ Balcazar (balqui@lsi.upc.es)
      Andrej Brodnik (Andrej.Brodnik@IMFM.Uni-Lj.SI)
      Volker Diekert  (diekert@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de)
      David Fernandez-Baca (fernande@cs.iastate.edu)
      Kazuo Iwama (iwama@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp)
      John D. Kececioglu  (kece@CS.Arizona.EDU)
      Jan van Leeuwen (jan@cs.uu.nl)
      Xuemin Lin (lxue@cse.unsw.EDU.AU)
      Alberto Marchetti Spaccamela  (alberto@dis.uniroma1.it)
      David Peleg (peleg@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il)
      Prabhakar Raghavan (pragh@verity.com)
      Venkatesh Raman (vraman@imsc.ernet.in)
      Siang Song (song@ime.usp.br)
      Paul Spirakis (spirakis@cti.gr)
      Luca Trevisan  (luca@eecs.berkeley.edu)
      Brigitte Vall╦e (Brigitte.Vallee@info.unicaen.fr)
      Alfredo Viola (viola@fing.edu.uy)
      Manfred Warmuth (manfred@cse.ucsc.edu)
      Sue Whitesides (sue@cs.mcgill.ca)
      Peter Widmayer  (widmayer@inf.ethz.ch)
      Jiri Wiederman  (wieder@uivt.cas.cz)

Track (2)
      Gabriel Baum (gbaum@info.unlp.edu.ar)
      Luca Cardelli (luca@microsoft.com)
      Frank DeBoer (frankb@cs.ruu.nl)
      Ursula Goltz (u.goltz@tu-bs.de)
      Roberto Gorrieri (gorrieri@cs.unibo.it)
      Jieh Hsiang  (hsiang@csie.ntu.edu.tw)
      Takayasu Ito (ito@ito.ecei.tohoku.ac.jp)
      Alexander Letichevsky (letichev@carrier.kiev.ua)
      Jean-Jacques Levy (Jean-Jacques.Levy@inria.fr)
      Huimin Lin (lhm@ox.ios.ac.cn)
      Kim Marriott (marriott@csse.monash.edu.au)
      Narciso Marti-Oliet (narciso@eucmos.sim.ucm.es)
      John Mitchell (mitchell@cs.stanford.edu)
      Luis Monteiro (lm@fct.unl.pt)
      Peter Mosses (pdmosses@daimi.aau.dk)
      Prakash Panangaden (prakash@cs.mcgill.ca)
      Benjamin Pierce (bcpierce@cis.upenn.edu)
      Amir Pnueli (amir@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il)
      Leila Ribeiro (leila@inf.ufrgs.br)
      Gheorghe Stefanescu (gheorghe@nus.comp.edu.sg)
      Andrzej Tarlecki (tarlecki@mimuw.edu.pl)
      P.S. Thiagarajan (pst@smi.ernet.in)


Organizing Committee
--------------------
      Michel Barbeau (barbeau@scs.carleton.ca)  -- Chair
      Amiya Nayak  (nayak@nortelnetworks.com)
      Giuseppe Prencipe (prencipe@di.unipi.it)




-----------------------------------------------------------------
SPECIAL FOCUS

    Foundations of IT in the Era of Network and Mobile Computing
    -------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Original and significant contributions on the special focus and on
foundational
questions are sought from all areas of theoretical computer science.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Submissions
-----------
      http://www.scs.carleton.ca/~santoro/TCS2002/indexTCS2002.html


Location
---------
The conference will be held in Montreal, August 25-30, 2002, as part of
the
17th IFIP World Computer Congress (http://www.wcc2002.org).